CARPDC specializes in developing and administering subdivision regulations and zoning ordinances. In preparing for the future, we also encourage and develop comprehensive plans, land use plans, annexation studies, housing analysis, and others as needed.

Many of the local municipalities and county governments directly involve CARPDC in their planning activities. When implementing their ordinances, regulations, or plans, many of the governments regularly consult with our staff. Our staff seeks to provide guidance that consistently promotes the public’s interest.

In addition to CARPDC’s other planning activities, the Commission has implemented and is managing the Central Region Rural Planning Organization (RPO). The RPO covers Autauga, Elmore, and Montgomery Counties.

Please view our map to see the specific RPO boundary.


  Town of Autaugaville

Town of Billingsley

City of Prattville

Autauga County

City of Millbrook

  City of Wetumpka

City of Tallassee

Town of Coosada

Town of Elmore

Town of Eclectic

  Town of Deatsville

Elmore County

Town of Pike Road

Montgomery County

Indication for City of Montgomey


For further information regarding Planning, please contact Greg Clark, Executive Director, or call (334) 262-4300.