Board of Directors

Central Alabama Regional Planning and Development Commission
2023 – 2024 Board of Directors

CARPDC is governed by a 26-member Board of Directors with each of the three counties and twelve municipalities having representation on the Board that is proportional to their population. It is the responsibility of the Board of Directors, through sound legal and ethical governance, to ensure that CARPDC provides quality services to the citizens of the tri-county region.

Currently, the Officers and Members of the Board of Directors are as follows: 

  • The Honorable Gordon Stone, Chairman
    • Montgomery County
    • Town of Pike Road, Mayor
  • The Honorable Gary Davenport, Vice-Chairman
    • Elmore County
    • Town of Eclectic, Mayor
  • Mrs. Connie Bainbridge, Secretary
    • Autauga County
    • Central Alabama Electric Cooperative (CAEC)
    • Community & Economic Development Manager
  • Ms. Ann Harper, Treasurer
    • Elmore County
    • City of Millbrook
    • Economic Development Director
  • Mr. Richie Beyer, P.E.
    • Elmore County
    • Elmore County Commission, Chief Engineer & Operations Officer
  • Mr. Kevin Boone, P.E.
    • Montgomery County
    • Montgomery County Commission, Assistant Engineer
  • Ms. Florence Cauthen
    • Montgomery County
    • Montgomery County Commission, County Administrator
  • Mr. Rico Cox
    • Montgomery County
    • Board of Education
    • Montgomery County Commission
  • The Honorable Gregg Davis
    • Autauga County
    • Town of Billingsley, Mayor
  • The Honorable Clayton Edgar
    • Elmore County
    • Town of Deatsville, Mayor
  • The Honorable Bill Gillespie
    • Autauga County
    • City of Prattville, Mayor
  • The Honorable Sarah Hill
    • Elmore County
    • City of Tallassee, Mayor
  • The Honorable Jim Houston
    • Elmore County
    • Town of Coosada, Mayor
  • The Honorable Al Kelley
    • Elmore County
    • City of Millbrook, Mayor
  • Mr. Scott Kramer
    • Autauga County
    • Autauga County Commission, County Administrator
  • Commissioner Bart Mercer
    • Elmore County
    • Elmore County Commission

  • Commissioner Isaiah Sankey
    • Montgomery County
    • Montgomery County Commission
  • Mr. George C. Speake, P.E., P.L.S.
    • Montgomery County
    • Montgomery County Commission, County Engineer
  • The Honorable Curtis Stoudemire
    • Autauga County
    • Town of Autaugaville, Mayor
  • The Honorable Zachary Bigley
    • Autauga County
      Town of Pine Level, Mayor
  • Commissioner Jay Thompson
    • Autauga County
    • Autauga County Commission, Chairman
  • The Honorable Margaret White
    • Elmore County
    • Town of Elmore Mayor
  • Mr. James Williams
    • Montgomery County Commission
    • Parks & Recreation Director
  • The Honorable Jerry Willis
    • Elmore County
    • City of Wetumpka Mayor

Vacant Seat
Autauga County
City of Prattville


430 South Court Street
Montgomery, Alabama 36104

Phone: 334-262-4300
Fax: 334-262-6976

Hours of Operation:
M-TH: 8:00am – 5:00pm
F: 8:00am – 4:00pm

Our Values

As an organization of outreach and service to the Region, we stand on the values of professionalism, integrity, coalition building, adaptability, and reliability.